PSP 9.01 WORKING fine with WIN.10

Comments and discussions about Paint Shop Pro from Corel and formerly JASC
HannaK
Plugin Master
Plugin Master
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2002 10:08 am

PSP 9.01 WORKING fine with WIN.10

Postby HannaK » Sun Feb 21, 2016 8:53 am

Hi folks,
I am happy to inform all PSP friends who use the very old good PSP 9.01 as myself that after all
it works well thanks to
http://www.botproductions.com/pspthumb/index.html
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
I have downloded again the x64 version (after I tried the32bit and the 64bit)
and.....miracle....this time it works fine!!!!!!
Thank you BOTPRODUCTION TEAM!! You made a great service!
Thanks the PLUGINSITE FORUM for all the help

HannaK
PSP user for 25 years now

Syberangel
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 17, 2017 9:33 pm

Re: PSP 9.01 WORKING fine with WIN.10

Postby Syberangel » Mon Dec 18, 2017 1:18 am

A dear friend talked at length with Corel, I installed mine as 32 bit, and all my plugins are
in the 32 bit, all working fine. Most all plugins only work on 32 bit they told her, and she has
all the newest versions, me I'm on Social Security, and can't afford to blow money on things like that.

I have 7, 9, and 10 installed, all working fine after the last Windows 10 update, can't say the
same for my Incredimail which crashed 4 times. I hate replacing all the folders addies,
message rules etc. Time consuming.

Happy I can use my other software to create.

Pastor Karen

Topaazy
Plugin Newbie
Plugin Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:29 pm
Location: https://bestazy.com
Contact:

Re: PSP 9.01 WORKING fine with WIN.10

Postby Topaazy » Sun Feb 11, 2018 2:32 pm

I like PSP 3.12-32, and have been disappointed when I could not install it on a 64 bit computer. After reading JWMuse’s post, I got an idea. When I originally installed PSP it was placed in C:\PSP directory.

I copied the PSP directory as is to a USB Flash Drive, took it over to the 64 bit computer and copied it to the Desktop. Then opened it, double clicked PSP.EXE file and I got Paint Shop Pro up and running. So far it seems to be running just like it does on my 32 bit machine.

Perhaps, this might work with PSP 4.12. I wonder if some other 32 bit software that wouldn’t install on a 64 bit computer, might run this way. I hope this is useful to some. :D


Return to “Paint Shop Pro”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests